Upcoming virtual tours

Curious what it's like being a Nexford learner? Join one of our virtual tours and find out what's in store for you when you join Nexford University.

Past webinars

Look into our past webinars to see the success stories on a global scale.

Nexford Virtual Tour (May 2024)

When: Thursday, May 23

Time: 13.00 UTC/GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Nexford Virtual Tour (April 2024)

When: Thursday, April 25

Time: 13.00 UTC/GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Tech Foundations for Startup Success: Mastering Digital Infrastructure to Build, Scale, and Innovate

When: Thursday, March 21

Time: 14.00 UTC+1 / 15.00 GMT+2

Where: Online via Zoom

Nexford Virtual Tour (March 2024)

When: Tuesday, March 19

Time: 13.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Nexford Virtual Tour (February 2024)

When: Thursday, February 22

Time: 13.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Nexford Virtual Tour (January 2024)

When: Thursday, January 25

Time: 13.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Paycheck with a Purpose | Careers in Impact Entrepreneurship

When: Thursday, January 18

Time: 12.00 GMT / 13.00 WAT / 14.00 SAST / 15.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Nexford Virtual Tour (December 2023)

When: Thursday, December 21

Time: 13.00 GMT / 14.00 WAT / 15.00 CET

Where: Online via Zoom

Paycheck with a Purpose | Series 2 : Careers in Impact Investing

When: Thursday, December 14

Time: 12.00 GMT / 13.00 WAT / 14.00 CET

Where: Online via Zoom

Nexford Virtual Tour (November 2023)

When: Tuesday, November 21

Time: 13.00 GMT / 14.00 WAT / 15.00 CET

Where: Online via Zoom

Purpose and a Paycheck: Careers in Impact Incubation

When: Wednesday, November 15

Time: 12.00 UTC / 13.00 WAT / 14.00 SAST / 15.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Opportunities to Kickstart Your Career in Digital Work

When: Wednesday, November 9

Time: 12.00 UTC / 13.00 WAT / 15.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

A Nexford MBA: your ticket to a high paying job in Finance

When: Thursday, November 2

Time: 14.00 UTC+1

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (October 2023)

When: Tuesday, October 24

Time: 13.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Digital Transformation: Driving Change to Evade Disruption

When: Friday, October 20

Time: 15.00 CET

Where: Online via Zoom

Digital Transformation Decoded: Trends, Skills, and Strategies

When: Thursday, October 5

Time: 12.00 UTC / 13.00 WAT / 14.00 SAST / 15.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Nexford University Graduation 2023

When: Saturday, September 30

Time: 12.00 WAT

Where: Landmark Event Center, Lagos, Nigeria

Disciplined Entrepreneurship: Helping Businesses Survive & Thrive

When: Tuesday, September 19

Time: 16.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (September 2023)

When: Thursday, September 21

Time: 13.00 UTC

Where: Online via Zoom

Is an MBA or MSDT right for you?

When: Tuesday, September 12

Time: 9.00 ET / 13.00 UTC / 14.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Levelling up your Supply Chain: Trends & Opportunities

When: Thursday, August 31

Time: 16.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Unlock Your Potential: Landing a Job in Tech and Building a Remote Career

When: Thursday, August 24

Time: 13.00 UTC

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (August 2023)

When: Tuesday, August 22

Time: 13.00 UTC

Where: Online via Zoom

Future-Proofing Your Career: Leadership, Technology, and Success in Dynamic Industries

When: Thursday, August 3

Time: 11.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (July 2023)

When: Tuesday, July 25

Time: 13.00-14.00 GMT / 14.00-15.00 WAT / 16.00-17.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

AI Tools and Prompt Engineering: Empowering Leaders for Success

When: Wednesday, July 19

Time: 09.00 ET / 13.00 UTC / 14:00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

The Art of Communication: A Guide for Nexford Learners

When: Thursday, July 13

Time: 12.00 GMT / 13.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Unleashing Africa's Economic Opportunities

When: Wednesday, July 5

Time: 14.00 GMT / 15.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (June 2023)

When: Tuesday, June 27

Time: 13.00-14.00 GMT / 14.00-15.00 WAT / 21.00-22.00 PST

Where: Online via Zoom

MBA at Nexford: A Graduate's Launchpad to a High-Income Career

When: Thursday, June 22

Time: 13.00 GMT / 13.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Building a Career in Cybersecurity: Protecting Against Phishing Attacks and Ransomware

When: Thursday, June 8

Time: 11.00 GMT / 12.00 WAT / 14.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Cybersecurity & Data Analytics: Your pathway to a high-paying career

When: Friday, May 26

Time: 16.00 GMT / 16.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (May 2023)

When: Monday, May 22

Time: 13.00-14.00 GMT / 13.00-14.00 WAT / 21.00-22.00 PST

Where: Online via Zoom

Unlocking Your Career Potential: Strategies for Growth and Success

When: Thursday, May 18

Time: 14.00 - 15.00 GMT / 17.00 - 18.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (April 2023)

When: Tuesday, April 25

Time: 13.00-14.00 GMT / 13.00-14.00 WAT / 21.00-22.00 PST

Where: Online via Zoom

Cybersecurity & Data Analytics: Your pathway to a high-paying career

When: Friday, April 21

Time: 13.00 GMT / 14.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (March 2023)

When: Tuesday, March 21

Time: 13.00-13.30 GMT / 14.00-14.30 WAT / 21.00-21.30 PST

Where: Online via Zoom

Learning with Thinkful

When: Friday, March 17

Time: 13.00 GMT / 14.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Shaping the Future of Remote and Hybrid Work: Insights from the CEO of Remote-how

When: Thursday, March 16

Time: 13.00 GMT / 14.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Online education & career readiness in today’s digital world

Come learn more about online education, how to pitch yourself to employers and get the latest career advice from industry experts. If you are looking to network with stakeholders from the education, employment, private and government sectors, this is the event for you. Don’t miss out!

Theme: Online education & career readiness in today’s digital world
Where: KICC (Kenyatta International Convention Centre), City Square, along Harambee Ave, Nairobi, Kenya
When: March 10, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM EAT

Benefits:
✅ Learn more about why you should consider online learning for your undergraduate and graduate programs
✅ Learn how to pitch yourself to an employer
✅ Get hot career tips from employer partners
✅ Participate in a personal brand pitch exercise with a panel of judges
✅ Network with stakeholders from the education, employment, private and government sectors

Generation Empowered: Navigating Your Career Journey With Nexford University

When: Friday, February 24

Time: 13.00 GMT / 16:00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Life After Graduation: Navigating Your Next Steps

When: Wednesday, February 22

Time: 12.00-13.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (February 2022)

When: Thursday, February 23

Time: 13.00-13.30 GMT / 14.00-14:30 WAT / 21.00-21.30 PST

Where: Online via Zoom

Maximizing Your Job Search with AI and Chatbot Technology

When: Wednesday, February 8

Time: 12.00-13.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Navigating the World of Global Remote Work: Tips for Finding and Succeeding in Remote Positions

When: Wednesday, January 18

Time: 14.00-15.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Launching a Career in Artificial Intelligence

When: Thursday, December 8

Time: 5:00 - 6:00PM EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Closing the Gap: How Online Education can Address your Company's Skills Shortage

When: Tuesday, November 29

Time: 13.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Confessions of a Headhunter: Seeing the Job Search Matrix

When: Tuesday, September 20

Time: 12.00-13.00 GMT / 13.00-14.00 WAT / 15.00-16.00 EAT

Where: Online via Zoom

The value of an MBA in the Philippines in 2021

Nexford's Teaching Faculty, Dr. Michael Rodriguez and Edukasyon's Founder, Executive Chairman and Head of Growth, Henry Motte-Munoz, sat down for an in-depth discussion of the value of an MBA in the Philippines in 2021.

The Philippines ranks as the world’s second-largest BPO destination and employs over 1.3 million Filippinos. Many multinational companies from the US & UK, such as Google and Dyson, are now outsourcing to the Philippines, or have set up their own in-house operation in the country.

BPO jobs are some of the most sought-after white-collar jobs in the Philippines. So how do you stand out to recruiters in a highly competitive job market? And can an MBA really impact your career?

When: Wednesday, September 29

Time: 09.00-10.00 UTC / 17.00-18.00 PHT

Where: Online via Zoom

Building a personal brand on LinkedIn with Virginia Bautista

With more than 740 million active users in 2020, LinkedIn is the largest networking platform for working professionals. The question is how do you stand out?

On September 9, LinkedIn Expert & Personal Branding Strategist, Virginia Bautista, shared with the audience what personal branding is, why it's important, and how to leverage LinkedIn to build a powerful personal brand and position yourself within your industry.

With remote work becoming more popular, especially in countries with a large BPO presence, such as the Philippines, learn how personal branding can boost your visibility & attract international employers.

When: Thursday, September 9

Time: 09.00-10.00 UTC / 17.00-18.00 PHT

Where: Online via Zoom

Jobhun x Nexford: Importance of MBA Degree in Shaping Up Your Career

When: Friday, August 27
Time: 19.00-21.00 WIB / 12.00-14.00 UTC
Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Business Case Challenge 2021: Grand Final

When: Friday, July 9

Time: 12.00-13.00 UTC / 08.00-0.9.00 ET

Where: Online via Zoom

Is an MBA still worth it?

Wondering whether an MBA can still make your CV stand out? Looking to advance your career, and unsure if an MBA is the right way to help kickstart this journey? One question remains: is an MBA still worth it in today’s world?

Join us as Nexford University’s Founder & CEO, Fadl Al Tarzi, speaks with Dan LeClair, CEO, Global Business School Network and Ronit Avni, Founder & CEO, Localized, for an honest discussion about the present & future of the MBA.

When: Friday, June 18, 13.00-14.00 UTC

Where: Online

Developing Employability Skills with Dr Dipo Awojide

When: Friday, May 28, 13.00-14.00 WAT

Where: Online

Why Startups Fail with Professor Tom Eisenmann

Are you an entrepreneur or aspiring entrepreneur? If you want to beat the odds and increase your startup’s chances of success, you need to understand why startups fail.

Learn more in our upcoming webinar & Q&A with Tom Eisenmann, Harvard Business School Professor and author of the new book ‘Why Startups Fail’

When: Thursday, April 8, 8:00 EST / 13:00 GMT

Where: Online

NXU Virtual Meet Up - Indonesia

When: Thursday, February 18, 17.30-18.30 WIB / 10.30-11.30 UTC

Where: Online

NXU Virtual Meet Up - Nigeria

When: Friday, February 12, 17.00-18.00 WAT / 16:00-17.00 UTC

Where: Online

NXU Virtual Meet Up - Philippines

When: Wednesday, February 3, 17.30-18.30 PST / 9.30-10.30 UTC

Where: Online

Millennials: Advanced Career Journey

When: Monday January 25, 10.00-11.00 UTC / 17.00-18.00 WIB

Where: Online

LinkedIn Learning: the importance of upskilling

When: Thursday November 19, 13.00-14.00 UTC / 14.00-15.00 WAT

Where: Online

Startup world: a reality check

When: Tuesday October 20, 12.00-13.00 UTC / 13.00-14.00 WAT

Where: Online

Inside NXU: demo

When: Friday October 16, 16.00-17.00 UTC / 17.00-18.00 WAT

Where: Online

2020 changed the game: working and learning online

When: Monday October 12, 10.00-11.00 UTC / 17.00-18.00 WIB

Where: Online

Nexford & You: A global Q&A webinar with CEO, Fadl Al Tarzi

When: Thursday September 17, 16.00-17.00 WAT

Where: Online

Growing your income: How to start a side hustle while maintaining your 9-5

When: Friday September 4, 17.00-18.00 WAT

Where: Online

Global Q&A with CEO

When: Thursday July 30, 12.00-13.00 EST / 17.00-18.00 WAT

Where: Online

Nexford Virtual Meet Up & Trivia

When: Friday July 17, 16.30-17.30 WAT

Where: Online

Essential Futures Scholarship: gain skills today for your career tomorrow

When: Thursday June 4, 13.00-14.00 EST

Where: Online

COVID-19: working virtually and reassessing your career

When: May 28, 10.00-11.00 WAT / 16.00-17.00 WIB

Where: Online

Online Education: pre, during and post COVID-19

When: May 7, 16.30-17.30 WAT

Where: Online

The Business of Food & Agriculture: Opportunities and insights

When: May 6, 18.00-19.00 WAT

Where: Online

The Competitive Edge: Finding the right job

When: May 5, 13.00-14.00 WAT

Where: Online

The role of IT and Communications in development of Nations

When: May 4, 12.00-13.00 WAT

Where: Online

Solved! An African Business Case Study

When: May 1, 12.00-13.00 WAT

Where: Online

Invest in Your Career

When: April 28, 12.00-13.00 WAT

Where: Online

Past events

Look into our past events to see the success stories on a global scale.

US Graduation 2022: Washington DC

When: Sunday, September 25

Where: Potomac View Terrace, Washington DC

Nigeria Graduation 2022: Lagos

When: Saturday, September 10

Where: Oriental Hotel, VI, Lagos

NXU Socials: Manila

Where: Ayala Museum, Greenbelt Park, Makati Avenue, corner Dela Rosa Street, Metro Manila.

When: May 21, 13.00-18.00 PHT

NXU HR Roundtable

When: Friday, February 25

Time: 17.00-19.00

NXU Socials: Lagos

When: Saturday, December 11

Time: 11.30-14.00 WAT

Where: Sea Lounge, 15 Wole Olateju Crescent, off Admiralty Road, Lekki Phase 1, Lagos

Speaker: Jennifer Bangoura EdD, Director of Career Innovation at Nexford University

NXU Socials: Lagos

When: Saturday, July 3

Time: 11.30-14.00 WAT

Where: The Terrace @ NXU Community Space, 23 Kunle Ogunba, off Babatunde Anjous, off Admiralty Way, Lekki Phase 1

NXU Socials: Abuja

When: Saturday, June 5

Time: 13.00-15.00 WAT

Where: Cilantro Restaurant, Maitama, Abuja

Community Outreach: World Malaria Day

Volunteer and join the team as we reach out to our immediate community in honor of World Malaria day. Educate and sensitize residents about the fight against malaria in Africa while distributing anti-malaria kits.

When: Saturday, April 24, Time: 10.30 - 12.00 WAT

Where: NLS Lagos Community Space, 23 Kunle Ogunba Street, off Babatunde Anjous, off Admiralty Way, Lekki

Creative Workshop at NLS Lagos Community Space

When: Saturday, April 17, 10.30-12.30 WAT

Where: NLS Lagos Community Space, 23 Kunle Ogunba Street, off Babatunde Anjous, off Admiralty Way, Lekki

NXU Social - Lagos

When: March 7, 11.30-14.00

Where: The Terrace @ NXU Learning Centre, 23 Kunle Ogunba, off Babatunde Anjous

NXU Meet Up - Manila

When: February 22, 09.00-14.00

Where: F1 Hotel, Bonafacio Global City, Manila

NXU Social - Abuja

When: November 23, 13.00-17.00

Where: Cilantro Restaurant, Maitama Abuja

NXU Social - Lagos

When: November 16, 11.00-15.30

Where: Landmark Beach, Victoria Island

NXU Meet Up - Bangkok

When: November 15, 18.00-21.00

Where: Novotel Bangkok Platinum, 220 Phetchaburi Rd, Bangkok

NXU Meet Up - Manila

When: November 11, 18.00-21.00

Where: The Food Hall, SM Aura, Taguig City

Nexford Lagos Open Day

When: September 21, 09.00-15.00

Where: Oriental Hotel Ballroom, Victoria Island

1 Trillion Dollar Event

When: July 19, 09:00-13:00

Where: Washington DC

Nexford Lagos Open Day

When: May 01, 09.00-15.00

Where: Oriental Hotel Ballroom, Victoria Island